Conversation Remastering News

Hello to all!

I wanted to share the news with all of you here: The remastering for the Conversation album has been completed. This involves the 11 tracks that were formerly released on Conversation, my 2nd album for IRS Records, September 1983.

Here is the track list:

  1. Secret Lover
  2. Wild Night Tonight
  3. Made up in the Dark
  4. Victims of the Night
  5. She Lives For Love
  6. Mother is Waiting
  7. Lover in Masquerade
  8. She’s Taking Her Love Away
  9. I Might Move In Next Door
  10. Bad Feelings Have Died
  11. In Another Time In Another Place

I cannot put into words how pleased I am with how well the remastering turned out. As always, mastering wizard Trevor Sadler exceeded my expectations. The tracks simply sound phenomenal. I like them so much that I just keep listening to them, especially when I am doing my daily weight training.

The original album credits and info for the 1983 release are also available if you would like to read them. To check out those details, click here:

What Comes Next?

I am excited to also announce this news: Trevor Sadler is beginning to master the 8 previously unreleased studio tracks my band and I recorded in November 1982 that were rejected by IRS Records.

When IRS Records heard this music, which was supposed to be a significant part of my 2nd album, they hated it so much that they refused to release it. These are among the most edgy and controversial tracks that my band and I have recorded up to this point. And, you will be able to hear them all, uncensored, exactly as they were intended to be!

Completing the reissue package will be a couple of high energy live bonus tracks that showcase the band’s performance abilities.

I am loving the way things are unfolding, and I sincerely hope that the reissue package will be a great offering to everyone.

As always, I cannot thank you enough for your support. I’m not being hyperbolic when I say that it means the world to me!

Please stay safe out there,



Support Skafish on Patreon

4 Replies to “Conversation Remastering News”

  1. Thanks for this project! Ever do Wild Night Tonight live? How amazing would including a live version of one of the best rocker ever be?

  2. Mark – I have performed Wild Night Tonight live. I don’t currently have any live recordings of the track, but I am including a couple of live bonus tracks for the reissue! The remastering is coming along fantastically!! Thanks! Jim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven + twenty =